26 de marzo de 2014

Sumo: Obras Cumbres.

Some of my friends said: see you around. They have not appeared yet. I wonder where the hell are they? It's quite funny. Nostalgic times always brings that necessity for rock, that music which may inspire you to believe in your imaginary paralelled universes. In one of them, I know man revolves around hemp. By the way, " Industial hemp" labelled events are exploding into public on the whereabouts of Iowa. I got a friend screaming: nobody can prohibite my Mary. 
Talking about pot means refering to Luca Prodan somehow. Even though he probably believed in weed as step drug into a spyral of exhistential wars. Prodan found peace in music feeding on Heroine, paradogically the name of one of his most demential songs. On the other hand, when the party is down I would play a couple of other songs and party would mosh out my window. For example: Debede, Mejor no hablar de ciertas cosas, La rubia tarada....and so on. And there
are times when reggae appears too, plenty of times by the way, you got: Peace and love, Regtest.... I can clearly say Sumo is a band found somewhere among Pink Floyd, The Clash, Rolling Stone and The Beatles as well. I think that's a pretty fucking good reason to listen the band, over and over again. Pot would bring about Sumo and then would bring about Datura. That's heaven in my pilgrimage to the cosmos, that fuel ignites me to scream: Don't know what to wish for, just want it now!


CD 1
1. Heroína (5:43)
2. La rubia tarada (3:44)
3. Mula plateada (3:56)
4. No acabes (3:54)
5. Regtest (3:46)
6. El reggae de paz y amor (4:16)
7. Debede (2:54)
8. Mejor no hablar (4:43)
9. Divididos por la felicidad (5:01)
10. No duermas más (3:03)
11. Kaya (3:16)
12. Fiebre (3:56)
13. Cuerdas, gargantas y cables (3:06)
14. Cinco magníficos (4:12)
15. Estallando desde el océano (3:35)
16. T.V. Caliente (4:41)
17. El ojo blindado (2:16)
18. Fuck you (1:53)
CD 2
1. Los viejos vinagres (3:17)
2. Nextweek (3:16)
3. No good (4:53)
4. Que me pisen (4:22)
5. Aquí vienen los blue jeans (2:46)
6. No más nada (2:58)
7. Crua chan (2:51)
8. No tan distintos (2:41)
9. Banderitas y globos (3:00)
10. Mañana en el abasto (4:10)
11. Hola Frank (3:12)
12. Ojos de terciopelo (3:33)
13. Lo quiero ya (2:18)
14. La gota en el ojo (3:07)
15. El cieguito volador (3:21)
16. No te pongas azul (4:06)
17. Brilla tu luz para mí (42:48)
18. Callate Mark (5:08)
19. Años (4:33)
20. Noche de paz (2:07)

Download Album 1 (MeGA)
Download Album 2 (Mega)

PD: I must thanks http://masvaleserpunky.blogspot.com for the valuable links.

18 de marzo de 2014

Taste the Blackwitch Pudding

Long time no see folks,  I know it's been 2 fuking years...I must say I got lost somewhere else but I plan to get back here and find music for me and you. I have been listening a couple of bands lately, and I'm looking forward to post them in the coming days. This is one right here comes from Portland, Oregon. They seem to be pretty well trained in the dark arts of doom and witchery, these three hollowed soul searchers have a simple path ahead.... the riffs must be heavy and the smoke must be heavier.

I must admit that I haven't been able to gather much information about them, maybe because I rushed myself into posting. The album was forged at Toadhouse Studio, an established sonic proving ground that has puked out jewels such as Red Fang, White Orange, and Norska. The most important feedback I can provide you is that Mixing, mastering, and final touches were handled by the legendary "Billy Anderson", well known for his work with The Melvins, OM, Agalloch, Blood Ceremony, Neurosis, Sleep, Weedeater, and many, many more. Precisely is  the closeness with Sleep, Weedeater and The Melvins what charmed me at first, I kept in chewing and said: Yes!! I can fucking hear it, but do not make mistakes, Blackwitch Pudding is gem on his own.

Good listening brain surfer fellows!


01.- Mortre'D
02.- Super Sluts from Outer Space
03.- Gathering Panties
04.- Shark Commando
05.- Swamp Gas of the Nevermizer
06.- Crabs
07.- Acid Castle Mountain Top
08.- Tokin' Man
09. Black Mountain Hide (demo)
10.- Mortre'D (Demo)
11.- Spaceman (Demo)
12. Acid Castle Mountain Top (1000 Mountains)